Become a vineyard Owner

Become a vineyard owner in the South of the France

The concept

Frantz Vènes, the owner of Château Massamier La Mignarde, proposes projects to whoose you can associate.

These projects are aimed to develop the activity of wine tourism, but also to create a truffle-field and a Conservatory of ancient grape varieties in Château Mignarde Massamier .

Becoming a partner means that one adheres to a qualitative and environmentally friendly approach. In this spirit, horse plowing will be promoted, as well as the work of the vines and the picking by hand. The qualitative interest of this approach is to provide a complexity in wine due to the different grape varieties. In the cellar we will maximally limit the use of oenological products. To promote diversity, we will plant fruit trees (fig trees, olive trees, almond trees…) around the plots for the pleasure of the partners.

The projects

Vineyard "Rêve Partagé" (Shared dream"): available shares

This project is the fruit of the meeting between Frantz Vènes and Pascal Laudinot, Manager of OVINI.

Frantz wanted to make revive formerly cultivated grapes varieties  in its region and Pascal needed to discover rare or forgotten varieties. This leads naturally to the creation of a project where endangered grape varieties will be featured: the rivairenc, the right plant, oeillade, piquepoul, the big black of the calmette, the black terret, aramon, bobal, the black aubun, the trepat and Brown fourca.

Download “(Français) Rêve Partagé” Plaquette-Rêve-Partagé.pdf – Downloaded 552 times – 2 MB

Vinyard "La Truffière" : socket closed participation,
but expansion expected soon...

Frantz Vènes, has thus fulfilled his dream by giving life to old vines by the creation of a real Conservatory of Mediterranean grape varieties (rivairenc, the right plant, oeillade, black picpoul, the big black of the calmette, the black terret the aramón, the bobal, the black aubun, the trepat, Brown fourca…).

Damien Berlureau, great professional of the truffle, will oversee the planting of truffle oaks and the production (the theoretical production is 8 years after planting with an average yield non-guaranteed 3 kilos per hectare).

Download “(Français) Plaquette la Truffière” Plaquette-La-Truffiere.pdf – Downloaded 457 times – 1 MB

The realization of the project

These projects are implemented by the company Terra Hominis, specialized in the creation and development of vineyards in condominium, which has already created for Frantz Vènes, an winery and two vineyards on the principle of co-ownership.

Here the members are men and women who love wine, nature and moments of celebration and conviviality.

The vineyards of co-ownership

Domaine Laur Bauzil

Massamier la Mignarde

Laur Bauzil is the first condominium winery created by Frantz Vènes and Terra Hominis. Frantz produces wine in a wine cellar at his home, Laur Bauzil initials are engraved in stone. On this terroir with a fabulous potential, there are:

  • 5 ha vineyard in BIO conversion, in the appellation Minervois-la-Livinière, which is worked using a horse
  • 3 grape varieties: Mourvèdre, Carignan and Grenache
  • A range of three red wines
Voir le site

Dolmen des Fées

Massamier la Mignarde

With the vineyard “Dolmen des fées” (Dolmen of the fairy), Frantz Vènes and Terra Hominis have continued their collaboration. The name of ‘Dolmen des fées’ was inspired by a megalithic tomb built over 5,000 years ago overlooking the vineyard. The vineyard is composed of:

  • 4 ha on the unique terroir of the Minervois.
  • Grapes: Syrah and Sauvignon in three appellations (AOP Minervois, AOP Minervois la Livinière and IGP Coteaux de Peyriac)

The vineyard is operated, with a lease operator, by Château Massamier La Mignarde.

Espace Associés

La Truffière

Massamier la Mignarde

The analyzis of the soils confirmed that there is a strong potential for the cultivation of truffle, so Frantz Vènes and Terra Hominis decided to create “La Truffière” (The truffle-field):

  • 3 ha of vines in the appellation Minervois La Livinière,
  • 4 ha of land not worked for 15 years will be replanted with ancient grape varieties
  • 1 ha of land suitable for cultivation of the truffle will be planted (approximately 250 trees)
Espace Associés

Devenez Propriétaire

Devenez propriétaire de vignoble dans le Sud de la France

Le concept

Frantz Vènes, propriétaire du Château Massamier La Mignarde, propose des projets auxquels vous pouvez vous associer.

Ces projets ont pour objectif de développer au sein du Château Massamier La Mignarde une nouvelle activité oenotouristique, de créer une truffière et de permettre la mise en place d’un conservatoire de cépages anciens.

Devenir associé signifie que l’on adhère à une démarche qualitative et respectueuse de l’environnement. Dans cet esprit, le labour à cheval sera favorisé, de même que le travail de la vigne et les vendanges réalisés à la main. L’intérêt qualitatif de cette démarche est d’apporter une complexité dans le vin du fait des différents cépages. En cave nous limiterons au maximum l’utilisation des produits œnologiques. Afin de favoriser la diversité, nous planterons des arbres fruitiers (figuiers, oliviers, amandiers…) autour des parcelles pour le plaisir des associés.

Les projets

Vignoble "Le rêve partagé": prise de participation clôturée

Ce projet est le fruit de la rencontre entre Frantz Vènes et Pascal Laudinot, gérant d’OVINI.

L’envie de Frantz de faire revivre des cépages anciennement cultivés dans sa région et le besoin pour Pascal de faire découvrir des cépages rares ou oubliés aboutissent naturellement à la création d’un projet où des cépages en voie de disparition seront à l’honneur : le rivairenc, le plant droit, l’œillade, le piquepoul noir, le grand noir de la calmette, le terret noir, l’aramon, le bobal, l’aubun noir, le trepat, et le brun fourca.

Télécharger “Rêve Partagé” Plaquette-Rêve-Partagé.pdf – Téléchargé 360 fois – 2 MB

Vignoble "La Truffière" : prise de participation clôturée,
mais agrandissement prévu bientôt...

Frantz Vènes réalise ainsi son rêve, redonner vie à de vieux ceps par la création d’un véritable conservatoire de cépages méditerranéens (le rivairenc, le plant droit, l’oeillade, le picpoul noir, le grand noir de la calmette, le terret noir, l’aramon, le bobal, l’aubun noir, le trepat, le brun fourca…).

Damien Berlureau, grand professionnel de la truffe, supervisera la plantation de chênes truffiers, leur culture et le cavage (production théorique 8 ans après la plantation avec un rendement moyen non garanti de 3 kilos par hectare) et pouvoir faire travailler de grands chefs sur l’accord avec ses vins.

Télécharger “Plaquette la Truffière” Plaquette-La-Truffiere.pdf – Téléchargé 286 fois – 1 MB

La réalisation des projets

La réalisation des projets est portée par la société Terra Hominis, spécialisée dans la création et le développement de vignobles en copropriété, qui a déjà créé, pour Frantz Vènes, un domaine et deux vignobles sur le principe de la copropriété.

Ici les associés sont des hommes et des femmes qui aiment le vin, la nature et les moments de fête et de convivialité.

Rendez-vous nous sur le site de Terra Hominis:

Terra Hominis

Les vignobles créés

Domaine Laur Bauzil

Laur Bauzil est le premier domaine en copropriété créé par Frantz Vènes et Terra Hominis. Frantz vinifie le vin dans une cave à son domicile, cave dont les initiales de Laur Bauzil sont gravés dans la pierre. Sur un terroir au potentiel fabuleux, nous avons:

  • 5 ha de vignes en conversion BIO, en appellation Minervois-la-Livinière, qui sont travaillées à l’aide d’un cheval
  • 3 cépages: mourvèdre, carignan et grenache
  • Une gamme de 3 vins rouges

 

Voir le site

Dolmen des Fées

Avec le vignoble « Dolmen des Fées », Frantz Vènes et Terra Hominis ont continué leur collaboration. Le nom « Dolmen des fées » est inspiré d’une tombe mégalithique construite il y a plus de 5000 ans qui surplombe le vignoble. Il est composé de:

  • 4 ha sur le terroir exceptionnel du Minervois.
  • Cépages: Syrah et Sauvignon en trois appellations (AOP Minervois, AOP Minervois la Livinière et IGP Côteaux de Peyriac)

Le vignoble est exploité, avec un bail d’exploitant, par le Château Massamier La Mignarde.

La Truffière

Après avoir réalisé des études sur les sols confirmant le fort potentiel pour la culture de de la truffe, Frantz Vènes et Terra Hominis ont décidé de créer « La Truffière »:

  • 3 hectares de vigne en appellation d’origine protégée,
  • 4 hectares de terres non travaillées depuis 15 ans seront replantés avec des cépages anciens,
  • 1 hectare de terre adaptée à la culture de la truffe sera planté (soit environ 250 arbres)